2013 – The Year of Making Your Own Luck

golfI can’t make a decision unless I know all of the options.

It’s a control thing, I suppose.

I feel most comfortable putting 100% of myself into something as opposed to expelling any unnecessary thought into “what if?”

I firmly believe that if the options are available, you should do your research. You should understand all of your options so that you can be sure that you are picking the right one; the best option for you.

Unfortunately, I’m also a victim of impatience. I prefer to buy things at a store instead of surfing the web because someone has already limited my choices to X, Y, and Z. I then find myself deciding between these predetermined choices, when I know full well that if I ordered something online I could have gotten something better, cheaper, and probably sometime next week. I understand that shipping times vary, but the point is that’s still not now. I go now, get it now and hope for the best. Why am I putting quality second and my need for speed first, when most things can wait?

Personally, I cannot sacrifice quality in any aspect of my life. I like nice things too much, I guess. But I want to get to a place where I can put myself in a place of priority and get what’s best for me. I know that people sacrifice things every day for a better life, but everyone is only willing to do that in the most specific of ways.

When you look at your life, you don’t immediately think of major life events. You think of how you feel today, how you felt this past week. You need to learn to enjoy the journey.

December 2012

One thought on “2013 – The Year of Making Your Own Luck

Leave a Reply

