Booming

music1SCREAMING at the top of my lungs

“Please, please, let me be me.

Please, please, let me be free.”

The epitome of Freedom is the ability to fight for what you believe is right

And we’re fighting.

But so many souls have already been stolen

So many people have been broken,

How much fighting will make that okay?

When is all of that pain taken away?

Every single soul needs to be fought for,

(every soul in the past, present, and future)

And I’m fighting.

Every single soul deserves freedom,

And we’re fighting.

Let the hate fires cease

And let the peace burn bright.

Free me, free you

Free us.

Freedom.

March 2010

Leave a Reply

