Socks

coffeeI take comfort in my socks. No, not just because they’re “comfortable”… it’s more than that.

I take comfort in the thought that my feet are going to be warm and protected and if they get wet—I can get a new pair.

Borderline disposable, but they never really meet their end.  Always lying in a drawer, ready for a wear.

Gain weight, lose weight, socks stay the same. Big socks, little socks, as long as they’re not too mismatched I’ll take them any way they come.

Stocking feet are one of the only ways that I consider myself forever able to shift into what fits.

Leave a Reply

